Board of Directors


  • Chair – Jason Perry

  • Vice Chair – Chip Cooper

  • Secretary – Dom Sinnott, Esq.

  • Treasurer – Merlin Belnap, C.P.A.


Matt Jeannes (Fulcrum Wealth Management)

Nancy Turner

Dennis Bush (Western NV Supply)

Kenny Goranson

Allan Jackson

Janette O’Hair

Racquel Abowd

Advisory Members

Lindy McQuirk

Christopher Capurro

Bengt Sternberg

Danny Strong, C.P.A.

James Elvick (One Trust Mortgage)

Andrew McDonald (Axia Home Loans)

Barbara Parish (Retired R.N.)

Garret Banks (Banks Construction)


Dani Doehring, LADC-S Executive Director

Arthur Grossman, Fiscal Administrator

Brittany Holmes – /Program Admin./Medical Biller

Harold Michael, Transitional Housing Program Manager

Roy Street, Facility Cook & Sun. Resident Manager

Mathew Gomez – Night/Weekend Asst. Resident Mgr.

Brigitte Harris, M.A., CADC-Intern Outpatient Counselor

Brent Wisler – Monday Night Resident Manager

The Step 1 Mission

“Serving the community by providing transitional housing and supportive services to adult men who have been diagnosed with a substance use disorder and who seek to re-enter society as self-sufficient, responsible fathers, individuals and citizens.”

Add Step 1 to your Amazon Smile!

Click the button below to make Step 1 your charity of choice every time you purchase something on your Amazon Smile! Account.